Kingdom of Dumplings

image

I have a pair of childhood friends that are twins and they sure love to eat. One of them is dieting with me (slow carb) and the other isn’t. I went out with the one that wasn’t and she wanted all the Xiao Long Baos. For those of you who don’t know what that is, it’s a delicious, steamed dumpling that’s made with broth and fat, as well as pork and veggies. When steamed, the insides become soupy and amazing. Anyway, since I couldn’t eat their delicious outsides, I felt like a spider sucking the delicious insides of a being.

And I loved it all.

Leave a Reply

