many days of fashion and another birthday

Sometime last week, I was shooting in the Muir woods/Mt. Tam area and sad this lovely fence to hop on. Okay, it took many tries and I’m really trying hard not to fall, despite my effortless look.

So what am I wearing? I got this awesome cardigan at the second hand shop, Crossroads for only $25 and it still had all the tags. The dress was a steal from T.J. Maxx at a whopping $20! W00t, indeed.

image

Shoot day two in the Tiburon/Mill Valley area will bring on my beaded, pink Express cropped cardigan and my coral printed, blue Anthropologie  dress. I got it on sale recently for $80.

image

Next up isn’t as interesting because I actually don’t know where I got everything. I think the jacket was a hand me down from a friend. (Hey, it’s new to me!) The dress underneath is, too. Then the tights are from J.Crew a few seasons ago. The boots are from Timberland last year, but I saw that Zappos is still selling them for $200 something. I got it for $180. They’re comfortable and cute without being too manly and gives you some height as well.

image

Birthday time! I’m wearing a Jessica Simpson dress that I got at Marshalls for only $25. They have these cute red heels printed on them. Which happens to match my shoes! Fancy that! I’m also wearing my brand new Marc by Marc Jacobs glasses that I got for $168 at Eye’con in Chinatown. Go there for some cheap glasses action. You can talk down the price if you have cash, too.

image

And here are those fancy red shoes from Nine West that were $90. Did I mention that the dress also had pockets? That is my favorite.

image

Sometimes a girl has got to jump for joy.

image

And this is a Forever21 dress for $20 topped with a cashmere capelet from Anthropologie for $50 on sale. Sometimes one needs to feel like a super hero on her birthday. My friend from ex-work for the cake for me. She’s so sweet.

image

And today, after a long,sweaty day of shooting, I had to buy this $80 cat dress from Anthropologie. I just had to as a birthday gift to myself.

image

Leave a Reply

