C is for Coral Crab

Coral crabs are normally found in… you guessed it, coral! They have a symbiotic relationship with coral – the coral let them reside within their reefy goodness, while the crabs pick and clean the coral, also throwing away stuff that doesn’t belong. I can imagine the conversation that goes on between them.

Coral – “Hey man, you’re steppin on me super-hard with those pointy toes of yours. Watch where you’re going or you can’t live here anymore.”

Crab – “I’m also keeping you alive by cleaning and eating all the crap you have in the nooks and crannies. Whatchoo complaining about? Besides, I’m only like… a cm long, so how heavy can my foot be?”

Coral – “Tru dat. Clean away, my friend.”

Leave a Reply

